Your Newcastle City Council

Your elected City Council representatives establish the City's plans and policies during open public meetings held at City Hall. The meetings also are an opportunity for you to participate in local government by communicating directly with the City Council. Members of the public are invited to share thoughts during public hearings or two open public comment periods. Regular meetings of the City Council occur on the first and third Tuesdays of each month at City Hall, starting at 7 p.m. 

Click on each picture to read the Councilmembers' bios.

LINDA NEWING

Linda Newing

Mayor (Position 1)
Term of Office: 1/1/2020-12/31/2023
lindan@newcastlewa.gov
ARIANA SHERLOCK

Ariana Sherlock Picture

Deputy Mayor (Position 2)
Term of Office: 1/1/2020-12/31/2023
arianas@newcastlewa.gov
TOM GRIFFIN

Tom Griffin

Position 3
Term of Office: 1/1/2020-12/31/2023
tomjg@newcastlewa.gov
CHRIS VILLASEÑOR

Chris Villaseñor

Position 4
Term of Office: 11/30/2021-11/XX/2023
chrisv@newcastlewa.gov
PRATIMA LAKHOTIA

Pratima Lakhotia Picture

Position 5
Term of Office: 1/1/2022-12/31/2025
pratimal@newcastlewa.gov
PAUL CHARBONNEAU

Paul Charbonneau Picture

Position 6
Term of Office: 1/1/2022-12/31/2025
paulc@newcastlewa.gov
ROBERT CLARK

Robert Clark Picture

Position 7
Term of Office: 1/1/2022-12/31/2025
robertc@newcastlewa.gov
CONTACT YOUR COUNCILMEMBERS

Email citycouncil@newcastlewa.gov to send a message to the entire City Council.
City of Newcastle | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2022 Intrado Corporation.